Newbie needs motivation

Posted on: 28.11.2011

Well, first off, here I am finally thinking about writing something.  I´m new to writing – I think the last time I wrote anything (apart from diaries) was over 20 years ago whilst at school.  You know, those essays we were all asked to write for homework for our English Language class.  I remember I was in the A-group for English Literature and B-group for Language.  I´ve been considering writing something on here for ages but wasn´t sure (or I was frightened) of how it might go but you don´t know unless you try, right?  So after a lot of rambling, I hope this will give me a new platform for any thoughts I may have.

I have many interests, mainly travel, animals and photography.  I´d like to write about my travel experiences, albeit past adventures.  I kept diaries whilst travelling and plan to copy these onto here from time to time 1) as a way of jogging my own memory as to what I did when and where, and 2) so I can keep a record of it all “in the cloud” (the paper diaries won´t last forever…unfortunately).  I´ll add photos and anything else along the way too.  Would this be something that people will be interested in?  Hope so… we´ll see. 

Leave a Reply

November 2011
M T W T F S S
« Mar    
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

Copyright 2011-2011

All photos/text used on this site is copyright to the site owner only. Please do not reproduce/copy anything without the prior written permission from the owner.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.